The Importance of Kicks

The Importance of Kicks.

This mob of people were gathered in front of a sports equipment store. (Click for Larger) Puzzled, I asked someone sitting on a lawn chair amongst the mob. “What are you guys waiting for?”
“Sneakers.”
“What?”
“SNEA-KERS. Like the ones on your damn feet.”
“Oh…wow…ok…I thought that’s what you said. Just making sure.”

I was so surprised all these people were waiting to get the same pair of sneakers as EVERYONE else on this line. I heard her tell me sneakers, but I just couldn’t believe it.

Leave a Reply

