That Decisive Moment

That Decisive Moment

Today, I’ve launched my Facebook Page for UG/Street.

https://www.facebook.com/ugstreets

Check it out! Like and share as you please.

About two landings above, I caught a glimpse of this kid sliding down a handrail. He makes it down a long set of stairs with ease. He walks around to the next set and stands beside it sizing it up. I’m running down the stairs to catch up to him because I can tell by the grin on his face that he is about to slide down again. I reached the landing just as he hops on. I fired away about 3 consecutive shots and he was on his way. I’ve been getting better at following my instincts and observing. It’s helping me to set myself up for good shots. It’s like I’m trying to read the future. There are times I get into this strange mode. I’m hyper aware of my surroundings. I can feel the energy around me and I go to where it’s strongest. I lose track of time and space. The chatter and clatter become quiet. When I feel this happening, things start to fall into place. Beautiful moments show themselves to me, back to back to back.I think this is the true meaning of living in the moment. It just feels good. Even if I don’t get the shots that I intended, I realize that I’m having an awful good time.
I am pretty much hooked. Thank you for joining me on this strange and beautiful journey.

Please “Like” my facebook page and say hi! https://www.facebook.com/ugstreets

2 thoughts on “That Decisive Moment

  1. HI Lily! Thank you for the comment. To be honest, I rarely ask for permission. It depends on what I’m looking for. I’ll ask for permission if I want a portrait of the subject. I personally love the unsuspecting natural expressions that people have when they are not aware. And yes, I get into trouble and I’ve been asked to delete my photos. I always comply to such requests.

Leave a Reply

