Old New York

Old New York

I wander sometimes. Actually, I wander quite often. I found myself walking north on second avenue somewhere around 50 something street. I walk so often, that sometimes I think I might have been a wolf or some kind of pack animal in a past life. I found myself in front of a hotel on a corner. An old New York carriage sits in their courtyard. I imagine people of high prestige and wealth were carried along in these things by horses. The Maybach of the time, now just a prop and gimmick for a hotel. Even the business man through the window moves faster than this carriage.

Click for bigger!

Leave a Reply

